BKFC Thailand 5 Results

BKFC Thailand 5 Results

Saturday, Nov 04 2023 by BKFC Staff

Two of the greatest combat sports athletes of all time collided in the Bare Knuckle Fighting Championship (BKFC) Squared Circle at BKFC Thailand 5 on Saturday, Nov. 4 at the sold-out Pattaya Exhibition and Convention Hall in Pattaya, Thailand.

The whole world was watching when kickboxing icons Buakaw and Saenchai threw down in a first-of-its-kind special rules bare knuckle Thai fight. For the first time in BKFC history, elbows, kicks and knees were allowed in this once-in-a-lifetime “King of Siam” Championship matchup of legends.

Buakaw outstruck and outlanded Saenchai for all five rounds, and left Saturday’s BKFC Thailand 5 Main Event with another historic victory for his one-of-a-kind resume. The judges scored the exciting matchup 49-46, 50-46, 48-47 as Buakaw climbed to 2-0 under the BKFC banner.

"Whatever fight BKFC has for me next, I will take it," Buakaw told the sold-out crowd in attendance in Pattaya.

Widely regarded as the Michael Jordan of Muay Thai kickboxing, Buakaw is a two-time K-1 World Kickboxing Champion with an eye-popping professional record of 240-24-14 with 70 knockouts and multiple national championships on his resume. Saenchai, meanwhile, is a six-time national champion at the famed Lumpinee Stadium in his native Thailand, the mecca of competitive kickboxing. The former World Muaythai Council champion's record includes over 300 victories as a professional.

The action, as always, streamed LIVE worldwide on The BKFC App.

In the BKFC Thailand 5 Co-Main Event, Po Denman dethroned the champ Fani Peloumpi to become the new BKFC Thailand Strawweight Champion. She accomplished the feat with a hard-fought unanimous decision over the champ. The judges scored it 49-46x2, 48-47. With the victory, Denman improved to 2-0 in the Squared Circle, while Peloumpi fell to 1-1.

In the BKFC Thailand 5 Feature Fight, Kritsana Srisang stopped Sarun Srioumboo with a one-punch, left-hook KO in the third round of their highly anticipated showdown for the inaugural BKFC Thailand Featherweight Championship. With the jaw-dropping stoppage – which came 18 seconds into the third frame – Srisang improved to 3-0 in the Squared Circle, while the previously unbeaten Srioumboo fell to 2-1.

Kristof Kirsch stopped Tee Jay Chang with a massive overhand right in the second round of their lightweight battle. Time of the stoppage was :45.

Daniel Dorrer was declared the winner of his bout with Tofan Pirani via TKO when Pirani didn’t answer the bell heading into the second round. Pirani was unable to continue due to an injury to his hand.

Andrew Miller needed just 73 seconds to take out Teerawat Wongaon via knockout in their featherweight bout.

Joemil Miado sent Gustaf Cedermalm to the canvas twice in the opening stanza of their featherweight clash before knocking him out in the second round. The stoppage came 43 seconds into Round 2.

Jonny Tello picked himself up off the canvas in the fourth round before stopping opponent Chaldeporn Sawatsuk in the fifth frame of their cruiserweight matchup. The stoppage came 50 seconds into the final round.

In the opening bout of the BKFC Thailand 5 Main Card, Pouriya Rokhneh dropped Yohann Marin three times in the first round of their bout, and twice more in the second frame, before their lopsided cruiserweight clash was called to a stop via KO in the second round. Time of the stoppage wasn’t given.

Pongpisan Chunyong scored a knockdown in the opening frame of his fight with Tha Pyay Nyo, which led to a unanimous decision win in this spirited featherweight battle. The judges scored it 50-44x3 in favor of the winner.

Mikhail Vetrila dropped Allen Wycoco in the first round of their middleweight matchup, paving the way for a unanimous decision victory. All three judges agreed on the 50-44 ruling. 

Tumba opened up the proceedings at BKFC Thailand 5 with a split-decision victory over Maseng in lightweight action. The action-packed, back-and-forth opening bout was scored 48-47x2, 47-48.

BKFC Thailand 5 Main Card Results

Buakaw def. Saenchai via Unanimous Decision (49-46, 50-46, 48-47)

Po Denman def. (c) Fani Peloumpi via Unanimous Decision (49-46x2, 48-47)

For BKFC Strawweight Championship

Kritsana Srisang def. Sarun Srioumboo via KO in Round 3 (0:18)

For vacant BKFC Thailand Featherweight Championship

Kristof Kirsch def. Tee Jay Chang via KO in Round 2 (0:45)

Daniel Dorrer def. Tofan Pirani via TKO in Round 1 (2:00)

Andrew Miller def. Teerawat Wongaon via KO in Round 1 (1:13)

Joemil Miado def. Gustaf Cedermalm via KO in Round 2 (0:43)

Jonny Tello def. Chaldeporn Sawatsuk via KO in Round 5 (0:50)

Pouriya Rokhneh def. Yohann Marin via KO in Round 2 (time not given)

BKFC Thailand 5 Preliminary Card Results

Pongpisan Chunyong def. Tha Pyay Nyo via Unanimous Decision (50-44x3)

Mikhail Vetrila def. Allen Wycoco via Unanimous Decision (50-44x3)

Tumba def. Maseng via Split Decision (48-47x2, 47-48)